Futures Network West Midlands

Looking to the future in an uncertain world

Who We Are

The Futures Network West Midlands (FNWM) comprises individuals from professional and academic backgrounds who have experience of and a commitment to strategic and spatial planning, with a particular interest in the West Midlands.

The West Midlands

The West Midlands Region is generally regarded as that area covered by the seven Metropolitan Boroughs of Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Sandwell, Solihull, Walsall and Wolverhampton; the four Unitary Authorities of Stoke-on-Trent, Telford and Wrekin, Shropshire and Herefordshire; and the three Shire counties of Staffordshire, Warwickshire and Worcestershire.

The West Midlands is also covered by six Local Economic Partnerships:

  • The Black Country
  • Coventry and Warwickshire
  • Greater Birmingham and Solihull
  • Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire
  • The Marches
  • Worcestershire

Our Goal

To provide a voluntary, independent and non-party political network with the aim of opening up and examining key long term issues and potential futures facing the West Midlands.

To find out more about the Network and how to join, please click here